Congrats, You Found Me!

Hello All!

I have finally reached the summit of blog mountain.  I am actually going to maintain my very own blog.  Funny, but I have only been thinking of doing this for almost 3 years.  Why haven’t I done it you ask?  I guess it speaks a bit about my personality.  Procrastinator with the love of the thought of things more than doing them.

Ok, so I am being hard on myself, but either way I am very excited to get started.  I am deliberately not picking a theme or centralized topic to blog about.  My fear is if I do that I will become intimidated by the thought of keeping up with the blog and then fade back into loser no blogger world.  More power to those that can, maybe I will get there someday, but for now I am going to focus on whatever I damn well feel like.

If I see a movie that makes me think about it two days afterward (which happens often) then I want to be able to sit down and write about it and not care that it doesn’t fall into my “blog” puzzle.  If I want to bitch about PSU or the Steelers play calls, I am going to do it.  Or if I simply want to give some advice on Account Management and things that I have learned, I will do that.

So for the fear of blabbering, I am going to finish with a quick thank you for visiting and I hope you do come back.  I hope to also meet many new friends through this blog and MAYBE even get a couple of my readers to smile or chuckle.

And to finish out my very first official blog post here is a message from Sergeant Thomas Highway….

“My name’s Gunnery Sergeant Highway and I’ve drunk more beer and banged more quiff and pissed more blood and stomped more ass than all of you numbnuts put together. Now Major Powers has put me in charge of this reconisence platoon.”


2 thoughts on “Congrats, You Found Me!

Leave a Reply

